Skip to main content

Comparison

Napkin AI vs Zapier AI

Napkin AI vs Zapier AI, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Productivity category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.

Quick verdict

Napkin AI: Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus; Zapier AI: Cross-app automation and AI steps metered by task. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.

How to choose for the same task

Both sides belong to the Productivity category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.

Napkin AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF.

When to skip it For a full deck with layouts, templates and a brand library a single diagram is not enough, and the closer record is Beautiful.ai; to draw vectors by hand inside an existing design-file workflow, the closer record is Figma AI. Free also gets only 500 AI credits per week and every extra team member adds a seat, so size the credits first when volume is high. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source

Zapier AI

Fact source

When to pick it Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.

When to skip it Free gives only two-step Zaps and 100 tasks per month, and multi-step Zaps, webhooks, and premium apps all start at Professional; Agents and Chatbots are separately priced add-ons (400, 160, and 800 USD billed annually) that do not draw on the main plan allowance. To split complex branching into a visual flow chart and transform data module by module, the closer directory record is Make; to build a knowledge-backed chatbot and publish it separately, the closer record is Coze. This is not a ranked review.

Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Official source
Attribute
Directory score4.6 / 54.5 / 5
PricingFreemiumFreemium
PlatformsNot verifiedNot verified
ModelsNot verifiedNot verified
Core featuresText to visuals, Fully editable, SVG exportNot verified
FormatsNot verifiedNot verified

Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Napkin AI, Zapier AI.

Napkin AI

Text to editable diagrams; SVG export from Plus

Learn more →

Zapier AI

Cross-app automation and AI steps metered by task

Learn more →

Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.

Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →

FAQ

How does Napkin AI pricing compare with Zapier AI?+

Napkin AI: Verified price: Free 0; Plus 12 / person; Pro 30 / person — USD / month (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Zapier AI: Verified price: Free 0 — USD / month (100 tasks / month, two-step Zap); page default Pay yearly (Save 33%) view shows Professional Starting from 19.99 — USD / month and Team Starting from 69 — USD / month (annual-view values, vary by task tier; Monthly view amounts not rendered). Enterprise Contact for pricing. Add-on tiers are annual amounts: Agents Pro 400 — USD / year; Chatbots Pro 160 — USD / year; Chatbots Advanced 800 — USD / year. Currency selector defaults to USD, 18 other currencies. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.

Which platforms do Napkin AI and Zapier AI support?+

Napkin AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page); Zapier AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.

Which file formats do Napkin AI and Zapier AI support?+

Napkin AI supports "Not verified" (see the Napkin AI page); Zapier AI supports "Not verified" (see the Zapier AI page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.

Should I pick Napkin AI or Zapier AI?+

Napkin AI: Choose Napkin AI when a paragraph has to become an editable diagram and you need SVG export or the branding removed: the official pricing page lists SVG export and branding removal on Plus, while Free only gives PNG and PDF. Zapier AI: Choose Zapier when Zaps, AI steps, Tables, Forms, and MCP have to share one task meter, starting from 100 tasks per month on the free tier, and you accept that Zaps beyond two steps need Professional.

Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+

The directory record for Napkin AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Zapier AI 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.

More comparisons