Skip to main content

Stable Diffusion

Free
4.6Directory score (out of 5)

Verified price: 1 credit = 0.01 USD; Stable Image Ultra 8; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large 6.5; 3.5 Large Turbo 4; 3.5 Medium 3.5; 3.5 Flash 2.5; Stable Image Core 3; SDXL 1.0 from 0.9 — credits / image; upscaling Creative 60; Conservative 40; Fast 2; signup bonus 25 credits. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Pricing source

The Stability platform pricing page opened on 2026-10-12 (platform.stability.ai/pricing; it renders client-side, so curl returns the same copy carried by the site own script) says API usage is billed in credits and 1 credit = 0.01 USD, with 25 credits to start. Image services are listed per call: Stable Image Ultra 8 credits per image, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large 6.5, 3.5 Large Turbo 4, 3.5 Medium 3.5, 3.5 Flash 2.5, Stable Image Core 3, and SDXL 1.0 from 0.9; upsampling is Creative 60, Conservative 40, Fast 2. The stable-image page opened the same day says the image line is Stable Diffusion 3.5 (Large / Turbo / Medium), with SDXL and SDXL Turbo alongside, deployable by self-hosting, the Stability AI API, cloud partners, or the Stable Assistant web app. Licence boundary: the official Community License page preserves free access to the models for people or organisations with annual revenue under US $1,000,000, and above that a separate commercial licence is needed. The pricing page says prices change as models and infrastructure improve and it states no region. This is not a hands-on test.

When to pick it

Keeping the image pipeline on your own machines while the official Community License still applies, which it does below US $1,000,000 in annual revenue, is the band where Stable Diffusion 3.5 is the open-weights choice.

When to skip it

Everything beside self-hosting is billed in credits (Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is 6.5 credits per image), and above US $1,000,000 in annual revenue the Community License no longer covers you. To build a controlled graph-style workflow without writing your own scheduler, the closer directory record is ComfyUI; for another family of open-weights image models licensed per variant, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.

Core features

Stable Diffusion 3.5 (Large / Turbo / Medium)
SDXL and SDXL Turbo
Editing: inpaint, outpaint, remove background, search and replace
Upsampling: Creative / Conservative / Fast
Self-host, use the API, or go through cloud partners

Sources & data notes

This page uses the product's official site as its primary source. Features, pricing, and availability may vary by region and version. The directory score is an editorial ranking signal, not third-party user reviews.

Workflows using this tool

FAQ

Is Stable Diffusion free?

This directory records Stable Diffusion's pricing model as "Free". That is not a verified amount. Exact prices, quotas, trials, and regional availability can change — use the vendor's pricing page before paying.

Where does this site's data on Stable Diffusion come from?

Entries for Stable Diffusion are written primarily from the vendor's official site and documentation; the directory record date is 2026-10-12. This site does not aggregate user reviews — scores are editorial sorting signals only. See the methodology page for inclusion scope, source priority, and correction process.

What are alternatives to Stable Diffusion?

This directory also lists Image Creator from Designer, DALL·E 3, Midjourney as comparable tools to Stable Diffusion. See each page for pricing, platforms, and feature details to compare side by side.

Which workflows use Stable Diffusion?

Stable Diffusion appears in workflows such as Complete AI Image Creation Workflow. Open a workflow page for step-by-step instructions and the full tool checklist, then adapt the order to your own creative scenario.

Is Stable Diffusion beginner-friendly?

The platform list for Stable Diffusion was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether a trial or demo exists was not checked for this entry. Beginners should start with the official docs, tutorials, and templates, validate it on small tasks first, then expand into production work.

How do I decide if Stable Diffusion fits my team?

Judge Stable Diffusion on three points: whether the pricing model (currently Free) fits the budget, that platform coverage was not checked item by item on this source page, and whether the core capabilities (Stable Diffusion 3.5 (Large / Turbo / Medium), SDXL and SDXL Turbo, Editing: inpaint, outpaint, remove background, search and replace) match the workflow.

Does Stable Diffusion offer an API or third-party integrations?

Whether Stable Diffusion offers a public API was not stated on this source page. A missing API mark in the directory does not mean the vendor has no API.

How is data privacy handled when using Stable Diffusion?

Data privacy depends on Stable Diffusion's own privacy policy and data-processing terms, including where uploads are stored and whether content is used for model training. Read the official privacy policy before processing sensitive material, and enterprise users should verify compliance requirements first.

Can content from Stable Diffusion be used commercially?

Stable Diffusion's commercial terms depend on the vendor's service agreement and subscription tier, and license scope can differ per plan. This directory is not legal advice — confirm usage rights on the official terms page before commercial use.