Comparison
Canva AI vs Stable Diffusion
Canva AI vs Stable Diffusion, laid out side by side: pricing model, platforms, available models, core features, and supported formats. Both tools are listed under the Image Generation category, and every field comes from this site's directory records. A pricing model is not an amount.
Quick verdict
Canva AI: Integrated design AI priced yearly on the zh-CN page; Stable Diffusion: SD 3.5-era open weights you can self-host. Start with the task you need to finish. Sharing a category does not establish that they are interchangeable; they may serve different stages of a workflow. The conditions and evidence gaps for each follow below.
How to choose for the same task
Both sides belong to the Image Generation category. The conditionals below come from this site's directory records: first check which side's suitability fits your task and which side's exclusions affect you less; if both fit, decide by pricing basis and by how well platforms and formats line up. Prices appear only where a record has been verified; where it has not, no number is given.
Canva AI
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass.
When to skip it Free is 0, but AI generation and advanced AI-tool allowances vary by tier and by AI Pass and this round did not check each tier amount; output is raster, and template and asset licensing has to be checked asset by asset (the page states no full licence scope). For an editable vector source, the closer directory record is Figma AI; for an image API billed per image or per megapixel, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official sourceStable Diffusion
Fact sourceWhen to pick it Keeping the image pipeline on your own machines while the official Community License still applies, which it does below US $1,000,000 in annual revenue, is the band where Stable Diffusion 3.5 is the open-weights choice.
When to skip it Everything beside self-hosting is billed in credits (Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large is 6.5 credits per image), and above US $1,000,000 in annual revenue the Community License no longer covers you. To build a controlled graph-style workflow without writing your own scheduler, the closer directory record is ComfyUI; for another family of open-weights image models licensed per variant, the closer record is Flux. This is not a ranked review.
Verified price: 1 credit = 0.01 USD; Stable Image Ultra 8; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large 6.5; 3.5 Large Turbo 4; 3.5 Medium 3.5; 3.5 Flash 2.5; Stable Image Core 3; SDXL 1.0 from 0.9 — credits / image; upscaling Creative 60; Conservative 40; Fast 2; signup bonus 25 credits. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Official source| Attribute | ||
|---|---|---|
| Directory score | 4.5 / 5 | 4.6 / 5 |
| Pricing | Freemium | Free |
| Platforms | Not verified | Not verified |
| Models | Not verified | Not verified |
| Core features | Not verified | Stable Diffusion 3.5 (Large / Turbo / Medium), SDXL and SDXL Turbo, Editing: inpaint, outpaint, remove background, search and replace |
| Formats | Not verified | Not verified |
Cells marked "Not verified" in the table are fields the directory still keeps but did not check item by item against the official source this time; they are not verified facts. Please double-check them on the detail pages for Canva AI, Stable Diffusion.
Open a tool page for its official source link and directory record date.
Open the comparison tool to combine more tools →FAQ
How does Canva AI pricing compare with Stable Diffusion?+
Canva AI: Verified price: Free 0; Pro 11,800; Business 18,800 — CNY / year (per person); Enterprise: Contact us, no amount. (region: China mainland, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly. Stable Diffusion: Verified price: 1 credit = 0.01 USD; Stable Image Ultra 8; Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large 6.5; 3.5 Large Turbo 4; 3.5 Medium 3.5; 3.5 Flash 2.5; Stable Image Core 3; SDXL 1.0 from 0.9 — credits / image; upscaling Creative 60; Conservative 40; Fast 2; signup bonus 25 credits. (region: not stated, checked 2026-10-12). Annual prices are not converted to monthly.
Which platforms do Canva AI and Stable Diffusion support?+
Canva AI runs on "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); Stable Diffusion runs on "Not verified" (see the Stable Diffusion page). If you hand work between devices — draft on desktop, tweak on mobile — check that both ends of your usual setup are covered, and note that feature completeness can differ per platform.
Which file formats do Canva AI and Stable Diffusion support?+
Canva AI supports "Not verified" (see the Canva AI page); Stable Diffusion supports "Not verified" (see the Stable Diffusion page). Format coverage decides whether either tool slots into your existing asset and delivery pipeline, so align inputs and outputs before pairing them.
Should I pick Canva AI or Stable Diffusion?+
Canva AI: Choose Canva AI when you already build social graphics and decks from Canva templates and want cut-outs, Magic Eraser, and AI generation in the same design file, and you accept that higher AI-tool allowances come from Pro, Business, or a stacked AI Pass. Stable Diffusion: Keeping the image pipeline on your own machines while the official Community License still applies, which it does below US $1,000,000 in annual revenue, is the band where Stable Diffusion 3.5 is the open-weights choice.
Where does this comparison data come from, and how fresh is it?+
The directory record for Canva AI is dated 2026-10-12 and for Stable Diffusion 2026-10-12. Pricing models, platforms, models, features, and formats come from this site's directory records rather than live crawling. A pricing model is not an amount. Capabilities and prices change between versions, so re-check the official sources linked from each tool page before deciding.